Short bio, few words that define you as an athlete and as a person:

I was born in Athens in 1997 and grew up in Veria where I finished high school. I studied Materials Science at the University of Patras. I know English and German. The words that characterize me are hardworking, patient, communicative, persistent, love to travel.

When did you first start your discipline?

I got involved in running for the first time at the age of 9 where I integrated the track and field team of Veria and ran medium distances (1000m, 3000m) and walking. But what interested me was the mountain races. At 15 I ran my first mountain race and since then mountain running has entered my life. For the last 3 years I have been training regularly and taking part in competitions.

What do you most enjoy about your sport?

What I like about mountain running is the freedom it offers me. I am fascinated by the fact that such a simple move can lead you to explore such beautiful places and discover a new way of life close to nature.

What are your hobbies, profession outside of your sport?

Apart from running, I also do mountain biking, swimming, snowboarding, and my new love is mountaineering ski. But apart from sports, I really like photography, which I do as an amateur.
I have worked as a cycling instructor for young children, volunteering as a photographer in the Protect Aoos mountain biking race and secretarial support in running and cycling races.

As for the science I have studied, I have not yet dealt professionally.

Who or what inspires you?

For me, inspiration has always been my family and our love for nature in any form. I always remember myself from a young age going to mountain races and support my father. The atmosphere that existed and the places we saw and went made me want to be constantly either in the mountains or at sea and practice some activity.

Describe your perfect day:

The perfect day for me is to meet people with the same interests on a mountain. To start my day with a big run exploring new paths. When I return to prepare a meal and enjoy it with a nice view. In the afternoon I will rest with a book or a movie and then a walk with friends. At the end of the day I will watch the sky by lying in my hammock.

Achievements & future projects:

3rd “Panachaiko trail” 14km
14th “In the Footsteps of the Bear” 20km

3rd “Iti trail race” 15km
3rd general “Panachaiko trail” 14km
12th “In the Footsteps of the Bear” 20km
2nd “Kaliakouda trail race” 13km
1st in the cup classification “Run Cup Challenge 2018” in the semi trail category.

3rd “Taygetos Challenge” 20km
2nd “Tihio Race” 20km
5th “In the Footsteps of the Bear” 20km
3rd “In the Edge of the Eagles” 14km
1st “Heraklion Athlos” 21km

2nd “Salomon Mountain Cup” 11km