Short bio, few words that define you as an athlete and as a person:

From a very young age I started to love sports. I have a lot of energy and passion for every sport, whether it’s playing soccer with friends or training for my sport. Growing up in an advantageous family environment, I learned to love nature, the sea and the mountain. Whenever the opportunity presents itself, I will be the first to participate in sports activities and socialize to meet new people.

When did you first start your discipline?

My involvement in the sport started at the age of four because of my father, who is a ski coach/instructor. Growing up in a family where we all ski, I was lucky enough to be in contact with the sport and surrounded by professionals from an early age.

What do you most enjoy about your sport?

I love the feeling of the air on me while I ski. Also, due to experience and familiarity I really like to augment my speed as the adrenaline rises.

What are your hobbies, profession outside of your sport?

In general, I’m an athletic type of person. I have been playing football and basketball regularly since I was little. I am also involved in sailing, since I spend every summer in a Greek island. I like the sea as much as the mountain. Apart from sports, I am also involved in music. Specifically, I play the drums because I like the rhythm and that’s how I can relax. Another value I have cherished since I was a child is my participation in the YMCA camp where I learned to cooperate, to coexist with others, but also to take advantage of every opportunity given to me.

Who or what inspires you?

I am inspired by recognized skiers, Henrik Kristoffersen and AJ Ginnis, who have managed to be in the top positions in the world cup. I watch and keep track of their daily life and lifestyle routine. They motivate me to become better and better. However, my role model from a young age was my father, who helps me and inspires me to vigorously continue my path in sports.

Describe your perfect day:

The perfect day for me includes exercise. I wake up early in the morning and enjoy my nutritious breakfast. Then I organize my daily schedule. Usually, I go to the gym and work out in the afternoons after I have completed my schoolwork/ homework/ school responsibilities. In the evening, I relax and lay down early in the night.

Achievements & future projects:

I have managed to be in the first place nationwide (in the Greece national cap) in my category. In addition, I have participated in several races abroad since I love collecting experiences related to my sport and testing my strengths. Everything I have achieved requires several sacrifices, such as less free time and frequent travels for further training as, unfortunately, Greece does not have the facilities and the appropriate weather for an athlete to do his training properly.